David Bowie 1987-07-01 Vienna ,Prater Stadion – You Are My Moon – SQ 8

David Bowie 1987-07-01 Vienna ,Prater Stadion - You Are My Moon - SQ 8

David Bowie 1987-07-01 Vienna ,Prater Stadion – You Are My Moon
Sound Quality Rating

101. Purple Haze.flac
102. Carlos’s Guitar Intro.flac
103. Up The Hill Backwards.flac
104. Glass Spider.flac
105. Up The Hill Backwards.flac
106. Day In Day Out.flac
107. Bang Bang.flac
108. Absolute Beginners.flac
109. Loving The Alien.flac
110. China Girl.flac
111. Fashion.flac
112. Scary Monsters.flac
113. All The Madmen.flac
114. Never Let Me Down.flac
115. Big Brother.flac
116. Chant Of The Ever Circling Skeletal Family.flac
117. 87 & Cry.flac
201. “Heroes”.flac
202. Time Will Crawl.flac
203. Band introductions.flac
204. Beat Of Your Drum.flac
205. Sons Of The Silent Age.flac
206. Dancing With The Big Boys.flac
207. Zeroes.flac
208. Let’s Dance.flac
209. Fame.flac
210. Time.flac
211. Blue Jean.flac
212. Modern Love.flac
213. Interview Viennese FM radio.flac

Label : From The Hunky Geordie Tapes – HUG064CD
Audio Source : audience
Lineage : Maxell XLII 90 tapes (Arcorman, very low gen) > Denon DRM-500 tape deck.
Taper: ???
Recording Location: ???
Total running time : 2:07:46
Sound Quality : noise ,dull ,but still good listened to
Attendance : 45.000
Artwork : By Steve23yh.

 david-bowie-you-are-my-moon-HUG064CD-frontos david-bowie-you-are-my-moon-HUG064CD-frontisdavid-bowie-you-are-my-moon-HUG064CD-backos david-bowie-you-are-my-moon-HUG064CD-backis

David Bowie Tour band 1987 – The Glass Spider Tour
David Bowie – vocals, guitar
Peter Frampton – guitar, vocals
Carlos Alomar – guitar, backing vocals, music director
Carmine Rojas – bass guitar
Alan Childs – drums
Erdal Kızılçay – keyboards, trumpet, congas, violin, backing vocals
Richard Cottle – keyboards, saxophone, tambourine, backing vocals

Tour dancers
Melissa Hurley
Constance Marie
Spazz Attack (Craig Allen Rothwell)
Viktor Manoel
Stephen Nichols
Toni Basil (choreography)

Tour design
Allen Branton – Lighting design
Mark Ravitz – Set design
Christine Strand – Video director

[real3dflipbook id=”5″][real3dflipbook id=”6″]
David Bowie The Glass Spider Tour Boek part 1David Bowie The Glass Spider Tour Boek part 2

Fade on source tape between China Girl and Fashion.
Tape flip between Fashion and Scary Monsters – cuts the crowd noise down, but no music lost.
Gap between 87 & Cry and Heroes on the tape. Used as the split between the two discs, but Heroes fades in on the source tape.
Tape flip between Sons of the Silent Age and Dancing With The Big Boys – seamless.
Pause between Fame and Time (encore break) is on source tape and left alone. First note of Time is thereby missed.

Don’t know original source of the interview – it was on the tape with the concert.

(Visited 354 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 1987-06-23 Sunderland ,Roker Park – Nothing Is Embarrassing – SQ 8+ David Bowie 1987-07-04 Toulouse ,Stadium Municipal – Breaking Wine For You – SQ -8