David Bowie 1987-09-12 Pontiac (Detroit) ,Pontiac Silverdome – Detroit 870912 – SQ 8

David Bowie 1987-09-12 Pontiac (Detroit) ,Pontiac Silverdome - Detroit 970912 - SQ 8

David Bowie 1987-09-12 Pontiac (Detroit) ,Pontiac Silverdome – Detroit 870912
Sound Quality Rating

01. Purple Haze Intro
02. Guitar Intro
03. Up The Hill Backwards
04. Glass Spider
05. Up The Hill Backwards (Reprise)
06. Day-In, Day-Out
07. Bang Bang
08. Absolute Beginners
09. Loving The Alien
10. China Girl
11. Rebel Rebel
12. Fashion
13. Scary Monsters
14. All The Madmen
15. Never Let Me Down
16. Big Brother – Chant of the Ever Circling Skeletal Family (w/Drum Solo)
17. ’87 And Cry
18. “Heroes”
19. Sons Of The Silent Age
20. Time Will Crawl
21. Band Introductions
22. Young Americans
23. Beat Of Your Drum
24. The Jean Genie
25. Let’s Dance
26. Fame
27. Time
28. I Wanna Be Your Dog
29. White Light, White Heat
30. Blue Jean
31. Modern Love

Label : No label
Audio Source : Audience recording
Lineage : Unknown Generation Cassette (likely low gen)
Taping Gear : Unknown
Taper: Unknown
Recording Location: Unknown
Total running time : 0:00:00
Sound Quality : noise ,dull ,but still good listened to
Attendance : 35.000
Artwork : Unknown

“we Haven’t been given any curfews,so we’ll see if we can take this show through twelve o’clock.
It was written by Iggy Pop and the Stooges and it’s called I Wanne Be Your Dog.

Very good to excellent quality show from the Glass Spider Tour. Solid performance by Bowie and band, setlist includes “I Wanna Be Your Dog” and “White Light, White Heat” which were common on the latter part of the tour, usually in places where Bowie played two nights. Pontiac was a one night stand and the band sound inspired. The quality of the show itself is Good to my ears and one of my favorites from the Glass Spider Tour.



David Bowie Tour band 1987 – The Glass Spider Tour
David Bowie – vocals, guitar
Peter Frampton – guitar, vocals
Carlos Alomar – guitar, backing vocals, music director
Carmine Rojas – bass guitar
Alan Childs – drums
Erdal Kızılçay – keyboards, trumpet, congas, violin, backing vocals
Richard Cottle – keyboards, saxophone, tambourine, backing vocals

Tour dancers
Melissa Hurley
Constance Marie
Spazz Attack (Craig Allen Rothwell)
Viktor Manoel
Stephen Nichols
Toni Basil (choreography)

Tour design
Allen Branton – Lighting design
Mark Ravitz – Set design
Christine Strand – Video director

[real3dflipbook id=”5″][real3dflipbook id=”6″]
David Bowie The Glass Spider Tour Boek part 1David Bowie The Glass Spider Tour Boek part 2


(Visited 871 times, 1 visits today)

3 thoughts on “David Bowie 1987-09-12 Pontiac (Detroit) ,Pontiac Silverdome – Detroit 870912 – SQ 8”

  1. Went to this concert with a bunch of friends from another high School and I swear on my life I remember Ted Nugent coming out on stage. Can’t find anything about it though.

  2. Was at that concert, Bowie came out late & the sound system was so bad people were leaving in droves, Bowie came closer to the stage and strapped on his guitar and started singing, but the echo was so bad you couldn’t tell what song he was singing, it was my dream to see him in person,

  3. I was at this concert. How do I find the bootleg to listen to? I want to see if my memories of the show are correct.

Leave a comment

David Bowie 1987-09-11 Milwaukee ,Marcus Amphitheater – Milwaukee 870911 – SQ -8 David Bowie 1987-10-07 Houston ,The Summit – We’ll Have A Hot Time – SQ 8+