David Bowie 1983-10-26 Osaka ,Funitsu Taikaikan – Tension And Fear – SQ -8

David Bowie 1983-10-26 Osaka ,Funitsu Taikaikan - Tension And Fear - SQ -8

David Bowie 1983-10-26 Osaka ,Funitsu Taikaikan – Tension And Fear –
Sound Quality Rating

101 Look Back In Anger.flac
102 “Heroes”.flac
103 What In The World.flac
104 Golden Years.flac
105 Fashion.flac
106 Let’s Dance.flac
107 Life On Mars.flac
108 Sorrow.flac
109 Cat People.flac
110 China Girl.flac
111 Scary Monsters.flac
112 Rebel Rebel.flac
113 White Light White Heat.flac
114 Station To Station.flac
201 Cracked Actor.flac
202 Ashes To Ashes.flac
203 Space Oddity.flac
204 Young Americans.flac
205 Fame.flac
206 Stay.flac
207 The Jean Genie.flac
208 Modern Love.flac

Label : From The Hunky Geordie Tapes – HUG024CD
Audio Source : audience
Lineage : Maxell Chrome C90 tapes (lo gen – 2nd/3rd?)
Total running time : 1:39:55
Sound Quality : Much noise ,dull ,but still good listened to
Attendance : ??
Artwork : By steve23yh

The sound is of such a clarity that not only Bowie’s words and the band can be heard loud and clear,but also the words spoken in the audience; by the sound of it this is not a very large hall. The audience are considerably calmer than in Tokyo; hysterical screaming is present,but it comes in short, bursts, so that after each number there is absolute silence. Every now and again a cough is heard or a cry “Bowie”. Not nearly all the songs are recognised by the audience,not even such imperishable hits as Rebel Rebel,Life on Mars and Golden Years. It is obvious that Bowie is not in the right mood for this concert; his vocal achievements are below expectation; it sounds as though his throat is bothering him and he wants to nurse his Voice. Breaking Glass ,TVC15 and Star are left out (.),for the rest everything is played in the same order as in Tokyo.

 david-bowie-tension-and-fear-HUG024CD-frontos david-bowie-tension-and-fear-HUG024CD-frontis david-bowie-tension-and-fear-HUG024CD-backos david-bowie-tension-and-fear-HUG024CD-backis

Tour band 1983 – The Serious Moonlight World Tour :
• David Bowie – lead vocals, guitar, saxophone
• Earl Slick – guitar
• Carlos Alomar – guitar, backing vocals, music director
• Carmine Rojas – bass guitar
• Tony Thompson – drums, percussion
• Dave Lebolt – keyboards, synthesizers
The Borneo Horns:
• Steve Elson – saxophones
• Stan Harrison – saxophones, woodwinds
• Lenny Pickett – saxophones, woodwinds
backing vocals
• George Simms – backing vocals
• Frank Simms – backing vocals

David Bowie World Convention 1983
David Bowie – 1983 Souvenir Serious Moonlight Tour

ix notes

Source tape ran massively too fast. Overall time extended by ~8%.

Small cut during the band intros, hence not split as separate track.

(Visited 352 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 1983-10-22 Tokyo ,Budokan Arena  – Sound Of Gold – SQ7,5 David Bowie 1983-10-27 Osaka ,Funitsu Taikukan – Shoot At The Full Moon – SQ 8+