David Bowie 1978-04-21 Detroit ,Cobo Arena – Steaming Stalking Screaming – SQ -8

David Bowie 1978-04-21 Detroit ,Cobo Arena - Steaming Stalking Screaming - SQ -8

David Bowie 1978-04-21 Detroit ,Cobo Arena – Steaming Stalking Screaming –
Sound Quality Rating

101. Warszawa.flac
102. “Heroes”.flac
103. What In The World.flac
104. Be My Wife.flac
105. The Jean Genie.flac
106. Blackout.flac
107. Sense Of Doubt.flac
108. Speed Of Life.flac
109. Breaking Glass.flac
110. Beauty And The Beast.flac
111. Fame.flac
201. band introductions.flac
202. Five Years.flac
203. Soul Love.flac
204. Star.flac
205. Hang On To Yourself.flac
206. Ziggy Stardust.flac
207. Suffragette City.flac
208. Rock’n’Roll Suicide.flac
209. Art Decade.flac
210. Alabama Song.flac
211. Station To Station.flac
212. Stay.flac
213. TVC 15.flac
214. Rebel Rebel.flac

Label: From The Hunky Geordie Tapes – HUG142CD
Audio Source: audience
Lineage: Hitachi UD C120 (Noggin) > Denon DRM-500 tape deck
Total running time: 1:43:57
Sound Quality : Much noise ,dull ,but still good listened to
Attendance: 11.900
Artwork: by steve23yh.

The audience are very restless,and again they are constantly showering Bowie with frisbees,flowers and streamers of toiletpaper, making it difficult for him to sing with concentration.
Du­ring Jean Genie,when a toilet roll is thrown his way,he sings “he smiles like a toilet roll” instead of “reptile”. So much litter lands on the stage that the show must he stopped in the course of Beauty & the Beast in order to have the stage cleared.

 david-bowie-screming-stalking-steaming-HUG142CD-frontos david-bowie-screming-stalking-steaming-HUG142CD-frontis david-bowie-screming-stalking-steaming-HUG142CD-backos david-bowie-screming-stalking-steaming-HUG142CD-backis

Tour band 1978 – The Low and Heroes World Tour :
David Bowie – vocals, chamberlain
Adrian Belew – lead guitar, backing vocals
Carlos Alomar – rhythm guitar, backing vocals (music director)
George Murray – bass guitar, backing vocals
Dennis Davis – drums, percussion
Roger Powell – keyboards, synthesizer ,Moog Taurus bass pedals ,backing vocals (except 11–14 November 1978)
Dennis Garcia – keyboards, synthesizer (11–14 November 1978 only)
Sean Mayes – piano, string ensemble, backing vocals Simon House – electric violin
Simon House – electric violin.




iZotope RX2 denoiser for hiss
Running fast – speed correction with factor of 96%

Strange tiny breaks in sound in crowd noise between What In The World and Be My Wife. The three most significant removed, remainder left as is.
Volume correction on master in Be My Wife @ 1:55. Smoothed a little to reduce impact.
Abrupt join between Blackout and Sense Of Doubt (the first half of which is missing) is on source tape.
Cut between Beauty and the Beast and Fame is on source tape, just tidied up a little.
Ziggy Stardust cuts out at 1:30 – fade-out.
Gap removed @ 7:48 in Station To Station – some music lost. Further gap removed in crowd noise between Station To Station and Stay (encore break) – note that timbre of sound is different after this break.
Two tape pauses removed from crowd noise between TVC 15 and Rebel Rebel

Note that this is a different recording from that in the “Breaking Glass” bootleg.



(Visited 688 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 1978-04-24 Milwaukee ,Mecca Arena – Just A Couple Of Dreams – SQ 7 David Bowie 1978-04-17 Chicago ,Arie Crown Theater – Standing On Our Feet – SQ 7,5