David Bowie 2004-06-02 Uncasville ,Mohegan Sun Arena - Why Am I Wearing This - SQ 9

David Bowie 2004-06-02 Uncasville ,Mohegan Sun Arena uncasville 2004

– Why Am I Wearing This – SQ 9

Disc 1
Opening Act: Polyphonic Spree
00 house music.flac
01 intro music.flac
02 Rebel Rebel.flac
03 Queen Bitch.flac
04 Cactus.flac
05 Sister Midnight.flac
06 New Killer Star.flac
07 China Girl.flac
08 All The Young Dudes.flac
09 The Loneliest Guy.flac
10 The Man Who Sold The World.flac
11 Battle For Britain (The Letter).flac
12 Pablo Picasso.flac
13 Heathen (The Rays).flac
14 The Supermen.lac

Disc 2
15 Hallo Spaceboy.flac
16 band intro.flac
17 Under Pressure.flac
18 Station To Station.flac
19 Fantastic Voyage.flac
20 Ashes To Ashes.flac
21 Quicksand.flac
22 Modern Love.flac
23 Let’s Dance.flac
24 I’m Afraid Of Americans.flac
25 Heroes.flac
26 Diamond Dogs.flac
27 Ziggy Stardust.flac
28 exit music.flac


Total Time: 149:53
Disc One (74:24)
Disc Two (75:43)

The band:
David Bowie – vocals, guitars, stylophone, harmonica
Gerry Leonard – guitar, backing vocals, arrangements
Earl Slick – guitar
Gail Ann Dorsey – bass, vocals
Mike Garson – piano, keyboards
Catherine Russel – backing vocals, percussion, keyboards & guitars

This tape is done with Coresounds High End Binaural Microphones (using DPA 4061 capsules) from the 5th row center aisle in front of Gail & Gerry. Microphone capsules are pointed at either stack, but there is a lot of presence coming from the actual amps on stage. Best capture I got from this tour and the only complete Polyphonics tape I managed.

DPA 4061 > Coresounds Battery Box (Bass roll off filter ON) > Oade Mod SBM-1 (using Line In) > Sony PCM M1 with the volume set at about 7.
Transferred to the hard drive through an Onkyo SE-U55 with Charismac’s Audioscribe, cut into tracks and edited with Felt Tip Sound Studio. xACT was used to align sector boundaries and create & verify FLAC files.

(Visited 225 times, 2 visits today)