David Bowie 1997-09-13 Los Angeles ,Universal Amphitheatre - You Pretty ,Pretty Things - SQ 8,5

David Bowie 1997-09-13 Los Angeles ,Universal Amphitheatre – You Pretty ,Pretty Things – SQ 8,5
The sixth show of the North American Leg of the Earthling Tour.

01 Quicksand.flac
02 Always Crashing In The Same Car.flac
03 Queen Bitch.flac
04 The Jean Genie.flac
05 Panic In Detroit.flac
06 I’m Afraid Of Americans.flac
07 Look Back In Anger.flac
08 band intro.flac
09 Seven Years In Tibet.flac
10 Battle For Britain (The Letter).flac
11 The Man Who Sold The World.flac
12 Fashion.flac
13 The Voyeur Of Utter Destruction (As Beauty).flac
14 Looking For Satellites.flac
15 Stay.flac
16 Under Pressure.flac
17 The Hearts Filthy Lesson.flac
18 Hallo Spaceboy.flac
19 Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps).flac
20 Little Wonder.flac
21 encore applause.flac
22 band introductions.flac
23 Dead Man Walking (Moby mix).flac
24 The Last Thing You Should Do.flac
25 V-2 Schneider.flac
26 White Light White Heat.flac
27 O Superman.flac
28 All The Young Dudes.flac
29 Moonage Daydream.flac

Label: No label
Audio Source: audience > ijwthstd tape > Coresounds Binaural > Sony D7 > DAT
Total running time: 2:25:29
Note: Good quality audience recording – I’d give it SQ 8,5
Attendance: . . . . . . .

This is one of the really hot performances of the tour and ijwthstd was there with his Coresound Binaurals to get it all.
The levels are hot and during some of the songs this results in really heavy bass response, so careful with your cheap speakers.
Haven’t adjusted the volume in any way, so this is how it went down, or at least how the mics caught it.

In the EXTRAS folder you can find disc-end tracks labeled “as end” & “as beginning” that you can tack onto the discs if you like fades.
The tracks are seamless without those extra tracks, which are just intended for disc-burning.

Not much else needs to be said about this show. One of the best of David’s long career.

band Intro > “With a face only a mother fucker could love ,on guitar Reeves Gabrels”

 DAVID-BOWIE-you-pretty-pretty-things-3 DAVID-BOWIE-you-pretty-pretty-things-2 DAVID-BOWIE-you-pretty-pretty-things-1

The band:
David Bowie – vocals + guitar + saxophones
Reeves Gabrels – guitar
Zachary Alford – drums
Gail Ann Dorsey – bass + guitar + vocals
Mike Garson – piano + keyboards

(Visited 120 times, 1 visits today)