David Bowie 1983-08-15 Inglewood, Los Angeles ,The Forum - The Fabulous Forum - SQ 8,5

David Bowie 1983-08-15 Inglewood, Los Angeles ,The Forum – The Fabulous Forum –
Sound Quality Rating

101. Introduction.flac
102. Look Back In Anger.flac
103. “Heroes”.flac
104. What In The World.flac
105. Golden Years.flac
106. Fashion >.flac
107. Let’s Dance.flac
108. Red Sails.flac
109. Breaking Glass.flac
110. Life On Mars.flac
111. Sorrow.flac
112. Cat People (Putting Out Fire With Gasoline).flac
113. China Girl.flac
114. Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps) >.flac
115. Rebel Rebel .flac
116. White Light White Heat.flac
201. Station To Station.flac
202. Cracked Actor.flac
203. Ashes To Ashes >.flac
204. Space Oddity.flac
205. Band introductions.flac
206. Young Americans.flac
207. Fame.flac
208. TVC 15.flac
Encore 1:
209. Star.flac
210. Stay.flac
211. Jean Genie.flac

212. I Can’t Explain.flac
213. Modern Love .flac

Label : Another Los Angeles tape eXchange (LAX) recording
Audio Source : audience
Lineage : by John Musgrave & Rex Hamilton from behind the stage on the right side. > Sennheiser 2 MKH 406 tu microphones > Sony TCD D-5 w/ Dolby B using 2 Maxell MX C-90 cassettes
Total running time : 1:59:43
Sound Quality : very good. Equals record or radio apart from a slight noise and some dullness.
Attendance : 16.480
Artwork : Yes

Much hysterical screaimng, particularly at the begunning of Cracked Actor. When, after having introduced the band, Bowie says, ‘I, of course, am Michael Jackson’ there is a mixture of thrill and surprise from the audience.
Bowie continues, ‘Who are you? Who are you? This is a song that I did…um…5 years ago…7 years ago…from the Young Americans album’.

 David Bowie-1983-08-15-ofc David Bowie-1983-08-15-obc David Bowie-1983-08-15-ibc

David Bowie Tour band 1983 – The Serious Moonlight World Tour :
David Bowie – lead vocals, guitar, saxophone
Earl Slick – guitar
Carlos Alomar – guitar, backing vocals, music director
Carmine Rojas – bass guitar
Tony Thompson – drums, percussion
Dave Lebolt – keyboards, synthesizers
The Borneo Horns:
Steve Elson – saxophones
Stan Harrison – saxophones, woodwinds
Lenny Pickett – saxophones, woodwinds
Backing vocals
George Simms – backing vocals
Frank Simms – backing vocals Frank Simms – backing vocals

FLIPBOEK > World Convention 1983 FLIPBOEK > 1983 Souvenir Serious Moonlight Tour


(Visited 199 times, 1 visits today)