David Bowie 1983-07-30 Detroit ,Joe Louis Arena (JEMS archives - Mike Zeigler transfer) - SQ 8

David Bowie 1983-07-30 Detroit ,Joe Louis Arena (JEMS archives – Mike Zeigler transfer) – SQ 8

01 – Intro.flac
02 – Star.flac
03 – Heroes.flac
04 – What In The World.flac
05 – Golden Years.flac
06 – Fashion.flac
07 – Let’s Dance.flac
08 – Breaking Glass.flac
09 – Life On Mars.flac
10 – Sorrow.flac
11- Cat People (Putting Out Fire).flac
12 – China Girl.flac
13 – Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps).flac
14 – Rebel Rebel.flac
15 – White Light-White Heat.flac
16 – Station To Station.flac
17 – Cracked Actor.flac
18 – Ashes To Ashes.flac
19 – Space Oddity.flac
20 – Band Intro.flac
21 – Young Americans.flac
22 – Fame.flac
23 – TVC15.flac
24 – Stay.flac
25 – The Jean Genie.flac
26 – I Can’t Explain.flac
27 – Modern Love.flac

Source: Audience

Attendance 18.000

A Fine Concert :
As with most tapes of the Ameri­can tour one can hear a great deal of the audience,probably because those halls are so big. After the intro of the band Bowie says: “And I am Your …..(something unin­telligible – “crawl fromroage”?) … .. ,and this is your world,as it turns”. The balloun bounces over the heads and hands of the enthu­siastic crowd who cheer when on and off Bowie laughs durihg Young Americans. He sounds quite cheer­ ful and lets the audience sing “Break down and cry” ,maybe to save his voice a little?
The audience loudly cheer the bright light spotlights shining into the hall during Fame and at the end of the song Bowie waits a long time before saying “What’s your name” so that the band has to
repeat the last notes as often as six times. In Jean Genie Bowie sings “Detroit’s a go-go” instead of “New York”. A fine concert.

 david bowie 1983-07-30 ticket

JEMS master recording. 1st of 2 nights Bowie played at the Joe Louis Arena for his stop in Detroit for the Serious Moonlight tour.
Band Members:

David Bowie – vocals, guitar, saxophone
Earl Slick – lead guitar
Carlos Alomar – rhythm guitar
Carmine Rojas – bass
Tony Thompson – drums
Dave Lebolt – keyboards
Steve Elson – backing vocals
Stan Harrison – backing vocals
Lenny Pickett – backing vocals
Frank Simms – backing vocals
George Simms – backing vocals

Lineage: ANA(M)>WAV [96kHz/24bit]>WAV [44.1kHz/16bit]>FLAC [Level 8]
Transfer: Nakamichi CR-7Source: Audience A>PreSonus FireStudio Project>Adobe Audition 3.0>Cdwave editor>FLAC frontend 1.7.1
Taping Gear: Aiwa Mic>Sony WM-D6
Taped By: JEMS
Transferred By: Mike Ziegler

(Visited 156 times, 1 visits today)