David Bowie 1978-06-11 Brussels, Forest National (off master) (RAW)

David Bowie 1978-06-11 Brussels, Forest National (off master) (RAW)
Sound Quality Rating

01. Warszawa
02. “Heroes”
03. What In The World
04. Be My Wife
05. The Jean Genie
06. Blackout
07. Sense Of Doubt
08. Speed Of Life
09. Breaking Glass
10. Fame (1/2 only)

11. Band Introductions
12. Five Years
13. Soul Love
14. Star
15. Hang Onto Yourself
16. Ziggy Stardust
17. Suffragette City
18. Art Decade
19. Moon Of Alabama
20. Station To Station
21. TVC-15


Label: No label
Audio Source: audience > XLII90 Tape
Total running time: 1:30:53
Note: Good quality audience recording – I’d give it SQ 7
Attendance: 8.000
Artwork: None.

This is a pretty good sounding show from the ’78 tour.
The Bowie Concert Tapes book does not mention this tape so I believe it surfaced later. It’s really clear at least to my ears, not a lot of hiss on this show. For description purposes, in the first set Fame is cut in half, Beauty and the Beast is missing altogether.
The second set is intact including the Band Intros, and for encores there is only TVC-15, meaning no Rebel Rebel or Stay.

(Visited 257 times, 1 visits today)