David Bowie 1974-10-11 Madison ,Dane County Coliseum - Songs For Girls - SQ 7

David Bowie 1974-10-11 Madison ,Dane County Coliseum – Songs For Girls –
Sound Quality Rating

01 Memory Of A Free Festival.flac
02 Rebel Rebel.flac
03 John I’m Only Dancing (Again).flac
04 Sorrow.flac
05 Changes.flac
06 1984.flac
07 Moonage Daydream.flac
08 Rock’n’Roll With Me.flac
09 The Jean Genie.flac
10 Diamond Dogs.flac
11 Young Americans.flac
12 Can You Hear Me.flac
13 It’s Gonna Be Me.flac
14 Somebody Up There Likes Me.flac
15 Suffragette City.flac
16 Rock’n’Roll Suicide.flac

Label: The Hunky Geordie tapes
Audio Source: audience
Lineage: TDK D90 (Noggin)
Total running time: 1:20:12
Sound Quality : Much noise ,dull ,but still good listened to
Attendance: ???
Artwork: steve23yh.

 david-bowie-songs-for-girls-madison-1974-10-11 david-bowie-songs-for-girls-madison david-bowie-songs-for-girls-madison-1974 david-bowie-songs-for-girls

During “Rock’n’Roll With Mehe says “Mm…Mm…Madison. Good evening. It’s a pleasure and my privilege to be here. Thank you for having me.”


Denoiser in iZotope RX2 to remove hiss
Soundforge Enhance tool on +3

Small gap at 1:02 in 1984, repaired with a Let’s Dance repair from first chorus.
Gap in crowd noise between Moonage Daydream and Rock’n’Roll With Me, removed, reasonably cleanly.
Tape flip between The Jean Genie and Diamond Dogs – reasonably clean removal, unsure if anything is lost on the original.
Small gap in Diamond Dogs at 4:59 – Let’s Dance repair from previous skat.
Gap in crowd noise between It’s Gonna Be Me and Somebody Up There Likes Me – cleaned up, but some of the chat in the intro to Somebody Up The Likes Me is probably missing.

(Visited 445 times, 1 visits today)