David Bowie 1973-04-08 Shinjuka Konkaido Tokyo - Miscellaneous Of Cats - SQ -6-9

David Bowie 1973-04-08 Shinjuka Konkaido Tokyo – Miscellaneous Of Cats – Sound Quality Rating

been released officially on “Bowie At The Beeb”
01. Five Years * .flac
02. Hang on to Yourself * .flac

1973-04-08 Shinjuka Konkaido Tokyo
03. Hang Onto Yourself.flac
04. Ziggy Stardust.flac
05. Changes.flac
06. Moonage Daydream.flac
07. Panic In Detroit.flac
08. Alladdin sane.flac
09. Space Oddity.flac
10. Jean Genie.flac
11. Time.flac
12. Rock n Roll Suicide.flac

From the Tower Theatre Philadelphia 29.11.72
13. All The Young Dudes + .flac
14. Honky Tonk Women + .flac

Label: No label
Audio Source: audience
Total running time: 1:07:49
Sound Quality : Not good ,much Noise ,very dull
Attendance: ???
Artwork: Yes

“Musically he is the most exciting thing to have happened since the fragmentation of the Beatles, and theatrically he is perhaps the most interesting performer ever in the pop music genre.” – Japan Times Review


Concert: Shinjyuku Kouseinenkin Hall, Tokyo. Sold out well in advance.

A Japanese CD with the same concert as on the LP WHO’LL LOVE ALADDIN SANE IN TOKYO (1990), in the same sound quality.
The cover says that it is a soundboard recording, but it isn’t.

Four bonus songs have been added, two from BBC and two together with Mott The Hoople.
It is most uncertain if Bowie participates in this live version of HONKY TONK WOMEN.

Soundwise this is a very decent audience recording of a Ziggy Stardust gig, and I would rate it at 7/10.
Furthermore there are some great highlights on this disc. Complete recordings of both Panic In Detroit and
Alladin Sane which prompted me to buy this disc in the first place.

As always share freely but never sell.

Bowie is a current recording artist so support him by buying his official cd’s, merchandise, and take in a gig or two as
and when he tours again.




(Visited 173 times, 1 visits today)