David Bowie 1972-05-07 Hemel Hempstead ,The Pavilion - The Night Begins For One - SQ -8

David Bowie 1972-05-07 Hemel Hempstead ,The Pavilion – The Night Begins For One –
Sound Quality Rating

01 Hang On To Yourself.flac
02 Ziggy Stardust.flac
03 The Supermen.flac
04 Queen Bitch.flac
05 Song For Bob Dylan.flac
06 Changes.flac
07 Starman.flac
08 Five Years.flac
09 Space Oddity.flac
10 Andy Warhol.flac
11 Amsterdam.flac
12 I Feel Free.flac
13 The Wild Eyed Boy From Freecloud.flac
14 Moonage Daydream.flac
15 White Light White Heat.flac
16 You Got To Have A Job.flac
17 Suffragette City.flac
18 Waiting For The Man.flac

Label: From The Hunky Geordie Tapes – HUG135CD
Audio Source: audience
Total running time: 1:16:28
Sound Quality: noise ,dull ,but still good listened to
Attendance: 1.041
Artwork: by Steve23yh.

david-bowie-the-night-gegins-for-one-inner1 david-bowie-the-night-gegins-for-one-backdavid-bowie-the-night-gegins-for-one-inner2david-bowie-the-night-gegins-for-one-inner3

This show is one of the most sought after. It was rumored to be around in “certain circles” for quite a long time and only one song was open to a wider public until now: Gotta Get A Job. So .
The show itself is really great and soundwise it is close to the Kingston Polytechnic from one day earlier.
It is a bit annoying that there are cuts between the songs but there always things to complain about. It’s simply another great document of the early Ziggy phase with powerful versions of Moonage Daydream (David shouting all his passion out) or Waiting For The Man with a mind-blowing guitar solo of Mick Ronson.
Also he performs some tracks only present in the early Ziggy phase like I Feel Free or Gotta Get A Job/Hot Pants.


(Visited 546 times, 1 visits today)