David Bowie 1997-09-30 Boston ,Orpheum Theatre (Source 1 ecoenywaaa – off Master) – SQ 9

David Bowie 1997-09-30 Boston ,Orpheum Theatre (Source 1 ecoenywaaa - off Master) - SQ 9

David Bowie 1997-09-30 Boston ,Orpheum Theatre (Source 1 ecoenywaaa – off Master).  
Sound Quality Rating

01. Quicksand (cut).flac
02. The Supermen.flac
03. Waiting For The Man.flac
04. Jean Genie.flac
05. Panic In Detroit.flac
06. I’m Afraid Of Americans.flac
07. Look Back In Anger.flac
08. Band Introductions.flac
09. Seven Years In Tibet.flac
10. Battle For Britain.flac
11. The Man Who Sold the World.flac
12. Fashion.flac
13. Looking For Satellites.flac
14. Stay.flac
15. Under Pressure.flac
16. The Heart’s Filthy Lesson.flac
17. Hallo Spaceboy.flac
18. Scary Monsters.flac
19. Little Wonder.flac
20. Fame.flac
21. Dead Man Walking.flac
22. White Light White Heat.flac
23. O Superman.flac
24. All The Young Dudes.flac

Label : No label
Audio Source : Audience recording
Lineage : Off master ecoenywaaa
Taping Gear : Core Sound Binaurals-Sony D-7-Fostex D-5-Creative Extigy-CD Wave
Taper: Unknown
Recording Location: Unknown
Total running time : 2:03:31
Sound Quality : very good. Equals record or radio/TV apart from a slight noise and some dullness.
Attendance : Unknown
Artwork : None
Note : This is from the same source ‘Boston 270930’ (remake)

Great concert > “We join this evening on the internet .They’re getting a simul……. euuh broadcast of this show tonight , Hello internet people “.

REVIEW Dogs_Body
Hello internet people and welcome to our evening of songs, comedy and topical references proclaims Bowie at the start of the show, and what a night they were all in for, and thankfully this bootleg reflected the gig with its amazing audio quality and depth. The show was broadcast over the internet, so it was almost an invitation to make a bootleg out of it and luckily the powers that be made no mistake. This boot surfaced in a digipack courtesy of the Japanese Dancing Horse label and it’s easily one of the best bootlegs doing the rounds. Not only does it have amazing audio quality, it is a lengthy two disk set with a well balanced set list covering Bowies’ entire career.

The gig itself emanated from The Orphelim Theater in Boston on the 1st October 1997 via a ‘cybercast’; hence the name of the boot and Bowie is vocally perfect throughout the gig. The ballad version of My Death is stunning and Bowie jokingly asks the crowd not to dance as it’s a ‘funeral durge’. I especially enjoyed hearing all of the tracks from the Outside album, as the bootlegs with content from this era are always of poor quality for some aggravating reason. This is an essential bootleg for even the laziest of Bowie fans, filled with amazing content spanning his entire career. Stunning

David Bowie Tour band 1997 Earthling Tour
Superb Bowie Performance From The Earthling Tour. David Bowie’s 20th studio album was originally released in February 1997 on Arista Records. Earthling showcased an electronica-influenced sound partly inspired by the industrial and drum and bass culture of the 1990s. It was the first album Bowie self-produced since 1974’s Diamond Dogs.
The Earthling Tour started on 7 June 1997 at Flughafen Blankensee in Lübeck, Germany, continuing through Europe and North America before reaching a conclusion in Buenos Aires, Argentina on 7 November 1997. On August 14, ‘97, Bowie performed at Hungary’s Student Island Festival in Budapest, where he put on a quite extraordinary show, accompanied as he was by Reeves Gabrels on guitar, Gail Ann Dorsey on bass, Zack Alford on drums and Mike Garson on keyboards. Playing just a few tracks from the new record plus a fine selection of back catalogue gems, the entire show was broadcast, both across Eastern Europe and indeed in the US too on selected FM stations. Previously unreleased this remarkable gig is now available on this priceless CD for the first time..

The Tour band
David Bowie: vocals
Reeves Gabrels: guitar, backing vocals
Gail Ann Dorsey: bass guitar, vocals
Zachary Alford: drums
Mike Garson: keyboards, backing vocals
Mike Garson: keyboards,

(Visited 50 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 1997-10-01 Boston ,Orpheum Theatre (Source 4 ecoenywaaa – off Master) – SQ 9& David Bowie 1997-10-13 New York City ,The Supper Club – The Supper Club 971013 – (2) – SQ 8,5