David Bowie 1997-07-22 Glasgow ,Barrowland Ballrooms – What Else Can I Sell You – SQ 8

David Bowie 1997-07-22 Glasgow ,Barrowland Ballrooms - What Else Can I Sell You - SQ 8

David Bowie 1997-07-22 Glasgow ,Barrowland Ballrooms – What Else Can I Sell YouScotland
Sound Quality Rating

01 – Quicksand.flac
02 – The Man Who Sold The World.flac
03 – Driftin’ Blues – The Jean Genie.flac
04 – I’m Afraid Of Americans.flac
05 – Battle For Britain (The Letter).flac
06 – Fashion.flac
07 – Seven Years In Tibet.flac
08 – Fame.flac
09 – Looking For Satellites.flac
10 – Under Pressure.flac
11 – The Hearts Filthy Lesson.flac
12 – Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps).flac
13 – Hallo Spaceboy.flac
14 – Little Wonder.flac
15 – Look Back In Anger.flac
16 – The Voyeur Of Utter Destruction (As Beauty).flac
17 – V2-Schneider.flac
18 – Dead Man Walking.flac
19 – The Last Thing You Should Do.flac
20 – White Light White Heat.flac
21 – O Superman (For Massenet).flac
22 – Stay.flac

Label : No label
Audio Source : Audience recording
Lineage : Unknown
Taping Gear : Unknown
Taper: Unknown
Recording Location: Unknown
Total running time : 2:20:10
Sound Quality : Noise ,dull ,but still good listened to
Attendance : Unknown
Artwork : Yes


The Jean Genie Barrowlands Glasgow 22.07.97

David Bowie Tour band 1997 Earthling Tour
Superb Bowie Performance From The Earthling Tour. David Bowie’s 20th studio album was originally released in February 1997 on Arista Records. Earthling showcased an electronica-influenced sound partly inspired by the industrial and drum and bass culture of the 1990s. It was the first album Bowie self-produced since 1974’s Diamond Dogs.
The Earthling Tour started on 7 June 1997 at Flughafen Blankensee in Lübeck, Germany, continuing through Europe and North America before reaching a conclusion in Buenos Aires, Argentina on 7 November 1997. On August 14, ‘97, Bowie performed at Hungary’s Student Island Festival in Budapest, where he put on a quite extraordinary show, accompanied as he was by Reeves Gabrels on guitar, Gail Ann Dorsey on bass, Zack Alford on drums and Mike Garson on keyboards. Playing just a few tracks from the new record plus a fine selection of back catalogue gems, the entire show was broadcast, both across Eastern Europe and indeed in the US too on selected FM stations. Previously unreleased this remarkable gig is now available on this priceless CD for the first time..

The Tour band
David Bowie: vocals
Reeves Gabrels: guitar, backing vocals
Gail Ann Dorsey: bass guitar, vocals
Zachary Alford: drums
Mike Garson: keyboards, backing vocals
Mike Garson: keyboards,

(Visited 537 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 1997-07-20 Stratford upon Avon ,Phoenix Festival – Phoenix 97 – (SK master – RAW) – SQ 8 David Bowie 1997-07-29 Lyon ,Theatre Romain de Fourvière (RAW) – SQ -8