David Bowie 1995-10-24 Tacoma ,Tacoma Dome (PdC DAT Master Clone) – SQ 8,5

David Bowie 1995-10-24 Tacoma ,Tacoma Dome (PdC DAT Master Clone) - SQ 8,5

David Bowie 1995-10-24 Tacoma ,Tacoma Dome (PdC DAT Master Clone) .
Sound Quality Rating

Nine Inch Nails set
01. Terrible Lie *
02. March of the Pigs
03. The Becoming
04. Sanctified
05. Piggy (Nothing Can Stop Me Now)
06. Burn
07. Closer to God
08. Wish
09. Gave Up
10. Down In It
11. Eraser

David Bowie & Nine Inch Nails set
12. Subterraneans
13. Scary Monsters
14. Reptile
15. Hallo Spaceboy
16. Hurt

David Bowie set
17. Look Back In Anger.flac
18. We Prick You.flac
19. The Hearts Filthy Lesson.flac
20. Voyeur Of Utter Destruction (As Beauty).flac
21. I Have Not Been To Oxford Town.flac
22. Outside.flac
23. Andy Warhol.flac
24. Breaking Glass.flac
25. The Man Who Sold The World.flac
26. Thru’ These Architects Eyes.flac
27. Strangers When We Meet.flac
28. A Small Plot Of Land.flac
29. Nite Flights – Band Iroductions.flac
30. Teenage Wildlife.flac
31. Under Pressure.flac

Label : No label
Audio Source : Audience recording
Lineage : PdC DAT Master Clone
Taping Gear : Sonic Studio DSM-6 mics + Sony TCD-D7
Taper: PdC
Recording Location: Location: 150 feet from left stack
Total running time : 2:36:11
Sound Quality : Good. Equals record or radio/TV apart from a slight noise and some dullness.
Attendance : Unknown
Artwork : No

Excellent sounding recording capturing Bowie touring in support of his Outside album.
This was probably the peak of his electronica phase and features Nine Inch Nails on the first five tracks with Bowie trading vocals with Trent Reznor on the NIN classic Hurt along with electronica inspired reworkings of Bowie classics like Andy Warhol and The Man Who Sold The World.
This show also features the only performance of Thru’ These Architects Eyes on this tour.

David Bowie Tour band 1995-1996 – Outside Tour
The Outside Tour was a tour by English rock musician David Bowie, opening on 14 September 1995 at Meadows Music Theatre – Hartford, Connecticut. Support during the US leg of the tour was provided by Nine Inch Nails, who segued their set with Bowie’s to form a continuous show. Prick opened the first date of the tour. Morrissey was the support act for the European leg, but withdrew from the tour after nine dates. On selected dates Reeves Gabrels performed songs from his album, The Sacred Squall of Now in addition to performing with Nine Inch Nails and David Bowie. The opening of the concert tour preceded the release of the 1. Outside album which was released on 25 September 1995.

David Bowie – vocals
Reeves Gabrels – guitar
Carlos Alomar – guitar, backing vocals
Gail Ann Dorsey – bass guitar, vocals
Zack Alford – drums
Mike Garson – piano
Peter Schwartz – synthesizer, musical director
George Simms – backing vocals, keyboards

(Visited 57 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 1995-11-18 London ,Wembley Arena – Inside The Arena – SQ -9. David-Bowie-1995-Rehearsals-&-Soundchecks