David Bowie 1996-07-12 Escalarre ,Escalarre Festival – The Pyrenees In Rhythm Of Rock – SQ 7+

David Bowie 1996-07-12 Escalarre ,Escalarre Festival - The Pyrenees In Rhythm Of Rock - SQ 7+

David Bowie 1996-07-12 Barcelona ,Escalarre Festival – The Pyrenees In Rhythm Of Rock – .
Sound Quality Rating

01. Intro – The Motel.flac
02. Look Back in Anger.flac
03. Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps).flac
04. The Hearts Filthy Lesson.flac
05. Outside.flac
06. Aladdin Sane.flac
07. The Voyeur of Utter Destruction (As Beauty).flac
08. The Man Who Sold the World.flac
09. Hallo Spaceboy.flac
10. Breaking Glass.flac
11. Telling Lies.flac
12. Jump They Say.flac
13. Under Pressure.flac
14. “Heroes”.flac
15. Band Introductions.flac
16. Strangers When We Meet.flac
17. Lust for Life.flac
18. All the Young Dudes.flac
19. White Light White Heat.flac
20. Moonage Daydream.flac

Label : No label
Audio Source : Audience recording
Lineage : Unknown
Taping Gear : unknow-external aiwa microphones
Taper: by JC-AUD rec.edited by carbobueno
Recording Location: Unknown
Total running time : 1:31:29
Sound Quality : Much noise ,dull ,but still good listened toAttendance : Unknown
Artwork : Yes

david-bowie-the-pyrenees-in-rhythm-of-rock-inner david-bowie-the-pyrenees-in-rhythm-of-rock-back

Flyer & Ticket

This is the 3rd time that David Bowie plays live in Catalonia after his debut shows on Glass Spider Tour 1987 and Sound & Vision 1990.This show take place in one of the most important “summer festivals” called Doctor Music Festival, who disappeared a few years ago for technical location and ecological problems.David was very receptive with the media when they arrice to Catalonia and he also gave an interview to the TV of Catalonia.The show started with a hort intro and the first song was The Motel.This song in not mentioned in a few set list like the one of FM set list.David talks with the audience and they introduce the title songs before to sing.
The sound is not so great in a few tracks caused for the wind waves and some “stupid” people scream , but this is the first time that this show was upload, the show was recorded by my friend JC and the edition was by myself carbobueno.This is a new concert from my Barcelona concerts series collection.
respect the quality and do not loss in other formats.

 David Bowie Tour band 1996 – Outside Summer Festivals Tour & East Coast Ballroom Tour
Outside Summer Festivals Tour was a concert tour by David Bowie. Following on from the Outside Tour which ended in February 1996, the tour opened at Nippon Budokan in Tokyo, Japan on 4 June 1996. With a slimmed-down tour band from the previous tour, this tour visited to Japan, Russia and a string of performances on the European Summer festivals circuit.

David Bowie: vocals
Reeves Gabrels: guitar, backing vocals
Gail Ann Dorsey: bass guitar, vocals
Zachary Alford: drums
Mike Garson: keyboards, backing vocals


(Visited 574 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 1996-07-09 Rome ,Live Link Festival  Curva Sud Stadio Olimpico (STEREO , FM Broadcast) – SQ 8,5 David Bowie 1995-10-18 Phoenix ,Desert Sky Pavilion  (Master SH) – SQ -8