David Bowie 1995-09-17 Hershey ,Hersheypark Stadium (collection of ML) – SQ 8

David Bowie 1995-09-17 Hershey ,Hersheypark Stadium (collection of ML) - SQ 8

David Bowie 1995-09-17 Hershey ,Hersheypark Stadium (collection of ML).
Sound Quality Rating

Nine Inch Nails
01. Pre-Show
02. Terrible Lie.flac
03. March Of The Pigs.flac
04. The Becoming.flac
05. Sanctified.flac
06. Piggy (Nothing Can Stop Me Now).flac
07. Burn.flac
08. Closer To God.flac
09. Wish.flac
10. Gave Up.flac
11. Down In It.flac
12. Eraser (instrumental).flac

David Bowie & Nine Inch Nails
13. Subterraneans.flac
14. Scary Monsters.flac
15. Reptile.flac
16. Hallo Spaceboy.flac
17. Hurt.flac

David Bowie
18. The Heart’s Filthy Lesson.flac
19. I’m Deranged.flac
20. I Have Not Been to Oxford Town.flac
21. We Prick You.flac
22. The Voyeur of Utter Destruction (As Beauty).flac
23. A Small Plot of Land.flac
24. Breaking Glass.flac
25. Andy Warhol.flac
26. The Man Who Sold the World.flac
27. Outside.flac
28. Teenage Wildlife.flac
29. My Death.flac
30. Jump They Say.flac
31. What In The World.flac
32. Nite Flights.flac
33. Joe the Lion.flac

Label : From the collection of ML
Audio Source : Audience recording
Source :
Lineage : DAT Master > DAT Clone (16/32)
Taping Gear : AT831b + Unknown Sony DAT Recorder
Taper: Unknown
Recording Location: Unknown
Total running time : 2:39:10
Sound Quality : Much noise ,dull ,but still good listened to
Attendance : 10.000
Artwork : None

David Bowie Tour band 1995-1996 – Outside Tour
The Outside Tour was a tour by English rock musician David Bowie, opening on 14 September 1995 at Meadows Music Theatre – Hartford, Connecticut. Support during the US leg of the tour was provided by Nine Inch Nails, who segued their set with Bowie’s to form a continuous show. Prick opened the first date of the tour. Morrissey was the support act for the European leg, but withdrew from the tour after nine dates. On selected dates Reeves Gabrels performed songs from his album, The Sacred Squall of Now in addition to performing with Nine Inch Nails and David Bowie. The opening of the concert tour preceded the release of the 1. Outside album which was released on 25 September 1995.

Thanks to Travis Bickle sending this over for the archive. This was recorded with AT831b mics and not sure on the DAT recorder. ML confirmed it was a Sony DAT. This is a DAT clone of the DAT master and is definitely one of the better Outside Tour recordings. Other sources from this show either have some of the NIN set missing, Bowie set missing etc. This is the full performance. To my knowledge this may be the first time this circulates. I have not seen this anywhere previous. It seems that the DAT clone was cloned in LP mode and transferred optically. The Bowie portion was transferred analog and put to LP mode. In the words from ML. Either way, looking at the spectral analysis of both the Bowie and NIN transfers that were in 16/48. These were recorded in 16/32 (LP Mode) and have been adjusted accordingly.

Again, the recording is very good. There were a few pops and clicks throughout the Bowie portion that I had to remove. They were removed 100%. Most were at the end of the tape. There were some digital scratches during Reptile and Hallo Spaceboy that were omitted as well. I’d have to say that it cleaned up really well.

David Bowie – vocals
Reeves Gabrels – guitar
Carlos Alomar – guitar, backing vocals
Gail Ann Dorsey – bass guitar, vocals
Zack Alford – drums
Mike Garson – piano
Peter Schwartz – synthesizer, musical director
George Simms – backing vocals, keyboards

(Visited 110 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie Lust For Live (Live soundboard recordings from The Outside Tour 1995-1996) – SQ 9+ David Bowie 1995-10-11 St.Louis ,Riverport Amphitheater – Live Hate – (FM Recording) – SQ – SQ 9+