David Bowie 1990-08-04 Milton Keynes ,Milton Keynes Bowl – Photograph Magazine – SQ 8

David Bowie 1990-08-04 Milton Keynes ,Milton Keynes Bowl - Photograph Magazine - SQ 8

David Bowie 1990-08-04 Milton Keynes ,Milton Keynes Bowl – Photograph Magazine –
Sound Quality Rating

Radio One Interview with Mark Goodier, recorded 4th Aug, broadcast 5th Aug
101. Mark Goodier Interview.flac

102 Introduction and Queen Bitch improvisation.flac
103 Fashion.flac
104 Jam and China Girl.flac

201. Ode To Joy Intro.flac
202. Space Oddity.flac
203. Rebel Rebel.flac
204. Ashes To Ashes.flac
205. Fashion.flac
206. Life On Mars.flac
207. Band introductions.flac
208. Pretty Pink Rose.flac
209. Sound + Vision.flac
210. Blue Jean.flac
211. Let’s Dance.flac
212. Stay.flac
301. Ziggy Stardust.flac
302. China Girl.flac
303. Station To Station.flac
304. Young Americans.flac
305. Suffragette City.flac
306. Fame 90.flac
307. “Heroes”.flac
308. Changes.flac
309. Panic In Detroit.flac
310. Modern Love.flac

Label : No label > From The Hunky Geordie Tapes – HUG034CD
Audio Source : Audience recording
Lineage Soundcheck : Maxell XLII tape
Lineage Concert : TDK SF100 tape (both 1st gen)
Lineage Interview : FM > TDK D90 tape
Taping Gear : Unknown
Taper: Unknown
Recording Location: Unknown
Total running time : 2:04:47
Sound Quality : Noise ,dull ,but still good listened to
Attendance : 65.000
Artwork : by Steve23yh

 david-bowie-photograph-magazineHUG034CD-cardouter david-bowie-photograph-magazine-HUG034CD-cardinner david-bowie-photograph-magazineHUG034CD-front

David Bowie Tour band 1990 – Sound+Vision Tour
Bowie specifically chose a smaller band for the tour, saying in a contemporary interview that “It’s a much smaller sound. It’s not quite as orchestrated as any of the other tours. The plus of that is that there is a certain kind of drive and tightness that you get with that embryonic line-up, where everybody is totally reliant on the other two or three guys, so everybody gives a lot more”
David Bowie – vocals, guitar, saxophone[
Adrian Belew – guitar, backing vocals, music director
Erdal Kızılçay – bass guitar, backing vocals
Rick Fox – keyboards, backing vocals
Michael Hodges – drums

[real3dflipbook id=”3″]david-bowie-flip-icon


Fix Notes:
-Final four minutes of the soundcheck involved no music at all, but a lot of mic interference from the taper and were removed.
-Concert, volume boost to right channel by 200%.
-Tape flips between Let’s Dance and Stay; and Heroes and Changes – crowd noise only or no impact.
-Sound quality deterioration from Changes is on the tape – taper position?

(Visited 666 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 1990-07-19 Columbia ,Merriweather Post Pavilion – Heartwrecker Merriweather – SQ 8 David Bowie 1990-08-13 Frejus ,Les Arenes – Good God! She’s There – SQ 8