David Bowie 1990-09-08 Modena ,Festa Nationale di Modena – Can You Her My Voice Out There ? – SQ -8

David Bowie 1990-09-08 Modena ,Festa Nationale di Modena - Can You Her My Voice Out There ? - SQ -8

David Bowie 1990-09-08 Modena ,Festa Nationale di Modena – Can You Her My Voice Out There ? –
Sound Quality Rating

101. Ode To Joy intro.flac
102. Space Oddity.flac
103. Rebel Rebel.flac
104. Rebel Rebel.flac
105. Band introductions.flac
106. Life On Mars.flac
107. Stay.flac
108. Pretty Pink Rose.flac
109. Blue Jean.flac
110. Let’s Dance.flac
111. technical problems.flac
112. Sound + Vision.flac
113. Ziggy Stardust.flac
114. China Girl.flac
115. Station To Station.flac
116. Fame ’90.flac
117. White Light White Heat.flac
118. Suffragette City.flac
119. “Heroes”.flac
120. The Jean Genie.flac
121. Gloria.flac

Label : No label > From The Hunky Geordie Tapes – HUG046CD
Audio Source : Audience recording
Lineage : Maxell XLII C90 tapes (1st generation tape)
Taping Gear : Unknown
Taper: Unknown
Recording Location: Unknown
Total running time : 1:16:33
Sound Quality : Noise ,dull ,but still good listened to
Attendance : Unknown
Artwork : By Steve23yh

David had many problems with the sound throughout the show and after Lets’s Dance “This is a fucking Nightmare”

 david-bowie-can-you-hear-my-voice-out-there?-HUG046CD-frontos david-bowie-can-you-hear-my-voice-out-there?-HUG046CD-frontis david-bowie-can-you-hear-my-voice-out-there?-HUG046CD-backos

David Bowie Tour band 1990 – Sound+Vision Tour
Bowie specifically chose a smaller band for the tour, saying in a contemporary interview that “It’s a much smaller sound. It’s not quite as orchestrated as any of the other tours. The plus of that is that there is a certain kind of drive and tightness that you get with that embryonic line-up, where everybody is totally reliant on the other two or three guys, so everybody gives a lot more”
David Bowie – vocals, guitar, saxophone[
Adrian Belew – guitar, backing vocals, music director
Erdal Kızılçay – bass guitar, backing vocals
Rick Fox – keyboards, backing vocals
Michael Hodges – drums

[real3dflipbook id=”3″]david-bowie-flip-icon


Sundry volume corrections to first half of concert to bring it all in line.

Gap (sounds like tape stopped) between Let’s Dance and the technical problems – crowd noise/start of rant only.
Tape join between Sound + Vision and Ziggy – crowd noise only.
Another join between Fame ’90 and White Light/White Heat – crowd noise only.

(Visited 376 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 1990-09-02 Ulm ,Volksfestplatz an der Donau – Pretty Little Town – SQ 8 David Bowie 1990-05-16 Tokyo ,The Dome – In Dome – SQ 9