David Bowie 1978-04-10 Dallas ,Convention Center – SQ 8

David Bowie 1978-04-10 Dallas ,Convention Center - SQ 8

David Bowie 1978-04-10 Dallas ,Convention Center.
Sound Quality Rating

01. Warszawa.flac
02. “Heroes”.flac
03. What in the world.flac
04. Be My Wife.flac
05. The Jean Genie.flac
06. Blackout.flac
07. Sense of Doubt.flac
08. Speed of Life.flac
09. Breaking Glass.flac
10. Beauty and the Beast.flac
11. Fame.flac
12. Band Intro.flac
13. Five Years.flac
14. Soul Love.flac
15. Star (is only 37 secs due to tape flip.).flac
16. Hang onto Yourself.flac
17. Ziggy Stardust.flac
18. Suffragette City.flac
19. Rock n Roll Suicide.flac
20. Art Decade.flac
21. Station to Station.flac
22. Stay.flac
23. TVC 15.flac
24. Rebel Rebel.flac

Label: No label
Audio Source: audience
Lineage: unknown generation [Probobly low[ish]
Total running time: 1:49:29
Sound Quality : noise ,dull ,but still good listened to
Attendance: 9.820
Artwork: None.

A film crew of the American TV filmed the whole concerL,but only the above numbers ( 03,06,07,08,16,17) were broadcast. This film was sold to many TV programmes in a large number of countries, and it has been often broad-cast partly or wholly,especially Blackout and Ziggy Stardust. Whenever in a documentary film or some other programme on Bowie you seeparts of these numbers,they are sure to stem from thisrecording.

An excellent concert. Here,too,most of the people did nut yet Know which songs were going to be played,but Bowie gives some of it away by saying,when the first half of the show is over: “We’ll see you in ten minutes time,with some very old songs”. “I’d like very much to intro­duce you to the gentlemen of my band,I’m sure you’d like to mee t them!”.

Tour band 1978 – The Low and Heroes World Tour :
David Bowie – vocals, chamberlain
Adrian Belew – lead guitar, backing vocals
Carlos Alomar – rhythm guitar, backing vocals (music director)
George Murray – bass guitar, backing vocals
Dennis Davis – drums, percussion
Roger Powell – keyboards, synthesizer ,Moog Taurus bass pedals ,backing vocals (except 11–14 November 1978)
Dennis Garcia – keyboards, synthesizer (11–14 November 1978 only)
Sean Mayes – piano, string ensemble, backing vocals Simon House – electric violin
Simon House – electric violin.


David Does Dallas. In 1978.
I have some notes from the weekend–something about “vote for Chris Bell, I guess,” “look into the price of foreign steel” and “find out more about this Terrell Owens”–but before we get to all that, here’s something from the archives worth opening your Monday with: David Bowie in 1978 at the Dallas Convention Center Arena. Among the selections is one of my favorite Bowie songs, “Hang on to Yourself” from the 1972 album The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars–one of 23 songs he played that April 10 night on the Low tour. Was gonna show you just that one song–the clip was added over the weekend, which makes it brand-new…to you–but, hell, we’ll just give you all of the clips we can find from the show, which apparently aired on network TV as David Bowie on Stage, with 21 minutes’ worth of material and six songs, including “Speed of Life” and “Ziggy Stardust.” All but one of them, organized in the order in which they were performed according to various set lists from that night, are after the jump; you can go here to see the broadcast’s opener, “What in the World.” If nothing else, Google’s gonna pay $1.6 billion for stuff like this. We go get it for you at no additional charge. –Robert Wilonsky

David Bowie performs “Blackout” at the Dallas Convention Center Arena, April 10, 1978


(Visited 799 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 1978-04-10 Dallas Convention Center (Italian FM Broadcasting ,6 tracks) (Diedrich) – SQ 8,5 David Bowie 1978-04-11 Baton Rouge ,Louisiana State University (Remastered VC) – SQ 8+