David Bowie 1978-06-01 Copenhagen ,Falkoner Teatret – (Re master) – SQ 8+

David Bowie 1978-06-01 Copenhagen ,Falkoner Teatret – (Re-master) - SQ 8+

David Bowie 1978-06-01 Copenhagen ,Falkoner Teatret – (Re master).
Sound Quality Rating

01. Warszawa.flac
02. “Heroes”.flac
03. What In The World.flac
04. Be My Wife.flac
05. Jean Genie.flac
06. Blackout.flac
07. Sense Of Doubt.flac
08. Speed Of Life.flac
09. Breaking Glass.flac
10. Fame.flac
11. Beauty And The Beast.flac
12. Band Introductions.flac
13. Five Years.flac
14. Soul Love.flac
15. Star.flac
16. Hang On To Yourself.flac
17. Ziggy Stardust.flac
18. Suffragette City.flac
19. Art Decade.flac
20. Alabama Song.flac
21. Station To Station.flac
22. Stay*.flac
23. TVC 15*.flac
24. Rebel Rebel (cut)*.flac
* lower sound quality

Label : No label
Audio Source : audience
Lineage : TDK D90s Cassettes > Technics Deck
Total running time : 1:44:11
Sound Quality : noise ,dull ,but still good listened to
Attendance : 3.000
Artwork : by Learm
Remake & Remastered : by Learm

David is not talking between tracks as usual at the Isolar II tour. But at the band intro he announces Adrian Belew as follows: “…and on Belew Adrian guitar…”, always good for a joke


Again one of those concerts kindly donated for the greater listening. Beautifully restored to a very high standard by Learm.
Artwork in monochrome no less, wonderfull, photographs donated by Torben Kristensen. We recieved this concert in a reasonable condition reputed to be copy of the master,
but it had its faults. The main issue was with the encore, deterioration was quite severe for the final three tracks, perseverance paid off and they are now listenable.
We decided that it was better to keep the whole concert together (apart from some really minor bits) rather than clip it to maintain quality.
Overall SQ 8+

Tour band 1978 – The Low and Heroes World Tour :
David Bowie – vocals, chamberlain
Adrian Belew – lead guitar, backing vocals
Carlos Alomar – rhythm guitar, backing vocals (music director)
George Murray – bass guitar, backing vocals
Dennis Davis – drums, percussion
Roger Powell – keyboards, synthesizer ,Moog Taurus bass pedals ,backing vocals (except 11–14 November 1978)
Dennis Garcia – keyboards, synthesizer (11–14 November 1978 only)
Sean Mayes – piano, string ensemble, backing vocals Simon House – electric violin
Simon House – electric violin.




Learm’s notes
Remaster Info:-

EQ: bass lifted, treble lifted a bit. Stereo effect added.
Sound level adjusted: several tracks had sound level fluctuations which I tried to balance
The last 3 tracks have lower sound quality (due to taper in trouble?). Last track is cut.
Between track 5 and 6 the audience is faded out on the original recording but no music missing. Cut in audience noise before track 12, no music missing. Cut between track 19 and 20, first passage of track 20 missing.
Tracks marked

(Visited 430 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 1978-05-31 Copenhagen ,Falkoner Teatret – Copenhagen – SQ 8+ David Bowie 1978-06-29 London ,Earl’s Court Arena – London – (remastered) – SQ -8