David Bowie 1976-05-13 Rotterdam ,Ahoy Sports Palais – Rotterdam Seventy Six Bowie – SQ 8+

David Bowie 1976-05-13 Rotterdam ,Ahoy Sports Palais - Rotterdam Seventy Six Bowie - SQ 8+

David Bowie 1976-05-13 Rotterdam ,Ahoy Sports Palais – Rotterdam Seventy Six Bowie –
Sound Quality Rating

01. Station To Station
02. Suffragette City
03. Fame
04. Word On A Wing
05. Stay
06. Waiting For The Man *
07. Queen Bitch (incomplete)
08. Life On Mars *
09. Five Years *
10. Panic in Detroit *
11. Band Intro
12. Changes
13. TVC 15
14. Diamond dogs
15. Rebel Rebel
16. Jean Genie

Label: From The Hunky Geordie Tapes
Audio Source: audience
Total running time: 1:21:25
Sound Quality: noise ,dull ,but still good listened to
Attendance: 5.000
Artwork: By steve23yh (2011). (Bewlay Brothers)
Remaster: By Bofinken57

This is a fantastic concert;
It is not without reason that it got so many favourable reviews. Elly de Waard for instance wrote: ‘David Bowie greater than great’. .

This tape was recorded by RCA and has samehow.filteredtered through from RCA to fans.it contains the same songs as Dusseldorf, minus Queen Bitch,wich is missing. After a five minutes’ drum solo during Panic in Detroit,Bowie introduces the band: “Good evening Rotterdam. I’d like firstly to introduce my band Raw Moon,and I’ll introduce the personnel. On keyboards,the origi­nal Yes keyboard player – Tony Kaye. On guitar,co-writer with myself and John Lennon on FameCarlos Alomar. (Tony Kaye sets in the first notes of Changes.) “On percussion Dennis Da­vis,on bass guitar George Murray and on guitar Stacy Heydon … Tony,Tony~ Hold it a minute”. (Tony stops playing.) “Uhm,how many of you here speak English? You’re very kind,because we’re very rude and we don’t speak your language but we do speak English. I’d like to tell you that most of us in this band to­ night,are very ill! Haha,with bronchitis,but we wanna try and rock and roll as much as we can. And my name is David Bowie, and this is a bronchial version of Changes. The song is played excellently,ending with a magnificent bass solo by George Murray. At the end of Jean Genie Bowie says; “We’ll see some of you tomorrow”.


The Tour Band – The Station To Station Tour
• David Bowie – Vocals, saxophone
• Carlos Alomar – Rhythm guitar, music director,backing vocals
• Stacy Heydon – Lead guitar, backing vocals
• George Murray – Bass guitar, backing vocals
• Dennis Davis – Drums, percussion
• Tony Kaye – Keyboards
The band became known as “Raw Moon”

• Vern Moose Constan, Rob Joyce – Band technicians/personnel
• Lonnie McKenzie, Leroy Kerr, Lester Burton, Buddy Prewitt, Larry Sizemore – Lighting technicians/personnel
• Buford Jones, Scott Wadsworth – Sound technicians / personnel

(Visited 1,693 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 1976-04-30 Copenhagen ,Falkoner Teatret (remastered) – SQ 7,5 David Bowie 1976-05-18 Paris ,Pavillion de Paris – Paris Seventy Six Bowie – SQ -8