David Bowie 1973-03-10 Long Beach ,Arena (John Wizardo master tape) – (complete recording) – SQ 7

David Bowie 1973-03-10 Long Beach ,Arena (John Wizardo master tape ) - (complete recording) – SQ 7

David-Bowie 1973-03-10 Long Beach ,Arena (John Wizardo master tape) – (complete recording)  
Sound Quality Rating

01. Ode to Joy (Introduction).wav
02. Hang on To Yourself.wav
03. Ziggy Stardust.wav
04. Changes.wav
05. Moonage Daydream.wav
06. Panic in Detroit.wav
07. Aladdin Sane.wav
08. Watch That Man.wav
09. Five Years.wav
10. The Width of a Circle.wav
11. Memory of a Free Festival (false start).wav
12. My Death.wav
13. Space Oddity –> mic shorts.wav
14. Time.wav
15. Suffragette City.wav
16. Jean Genie –> mic shorts.wav
17. Rock ‘n’ Roll Suicide –> mic shorts.wav

Label : No label
Audio Source : Audience
Lineage : John Wizardo master tape
Taping Gear : Unknown
Taper: John Wizardo
Recording Location: Unknown
Total running time : 1:22:27
Sound Quality : Much noise ,dull ,but still good listened to
Attendance : 6.200
Artwork : None

After Suffragette City Bowie calls out “Thank you,goodnight!”.

On an abnormally cold Saturday evening of March 10 1973, Bowie ventured on stage as Ziggy Stardust and thrilled punters with an adventurous 16 song set list to almost 6,200 fans and curiosity seekers.
At the time Bowie was a genuine one a kind. In an age where most, if not all his contemporaries were denim clad prog rockers the American market was perhaps still not ready for something as diverse as Ziggy Stardust.
It didn’t stop Bowie playing to the larger venues, thanks mainly to shrewd management and marketing:


(Visited 112 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David-Bowie 1973-03-10 Long Beach ,Arena – The All American Bowie  – (Mega-Rare Restored LP) – SQ 7+ David Bowie 1973-03-10 Long Beach ,Arena – Full American Bowie – (The Full Uncut John Wizardo mastertape) – SQ 7