David Bowie Station To Station [Special Edition] (3CD)

David Bowie Station To Station [Special Edition] (3CD)

David Bowie Station To Station [Special Edition] (3CD)
Digitally remastered and expanded three CD edition of David Bowie’s hugely influential 1976 album including the double CD Live Nassau Coliseum ’76 concert added as a bonus. ‘Lift off’ top box holds the three CDs along with three postcards.

Track Listings
Disc: 1
1. Station To Station
2. Golden Years
3. Word On A Wing
4. TVC15
5. Stay
6. Wild Is The Wind

Disc: 2
1. Station To Station
2. Suffragette City
3. Fame
4. Word On A Wing
5. Stay
6. Waiting For The Man
7. Queen Bitch

Disc: 3
1. Life On Mars?
2. Five Years
3. Panic In Detroit
4. Changes
5. TVC15
6. Diamond Dogs
7. Rebel Rebel
8. The Jean Genie


Product Details
Audio CD (September 28, 2010)
Special Edition edition
Number of Discs: 3
Format: Special Edition
Label: EMI
For fans, this release has been a long time coming. A truncated version of the live Nassau Coliseum show has been available as a bootleg for some 30-odd years. Two of the tracks received an official release in 1992 as part of Rykodisc’s Bowie reissue campaign, but finally we have it in its full blown state-of-the-art 2010 remastered glory (and sounding pretty damned good for a 34 year-old recording)!
The packaging is outstanding and the liner notes are generous.
One minor peeve: I had read that there would be a download link to obtain the full 13:08 minute version of Panic in Detroit with the extended drum solo, but so far, I have not been able to locate that. In reality, I can probably live without it…

[real3dflipbook id=”97″]
The Making of Station To Station

(Visited 1,795 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie vinyl exclusives for Groningen Museum 16-may-1973-aberdeenscotlandmusic-hal