David Bowie 2003-11-17 Manchester ,Manchester Arena - SQ 8,5

David Bowie 2003-11-17 Manchester ,Manchester Arena – SQ 8,5

101 Intro.flac
102 Rebel Rebel.flac
103 New Killer Star.flac
104 Reality.flac
105 Fame.flac
106 Cactus.flac
107 Afraid.flac
108 China Girl.flac
109 The Loneliest Guy.flac
110 The Man Who Sold The World.flac
111 Hallo Spaceboy.flac
112 Sunday.flac
113 Band Introductions.flac
114 Under Pressure.flac
201 Life On Mars.flac
202 Ashes To Ashes.flac
203 The Motel.flac
204 Loving The Alien.flac
205 Never Get Old.flac
206 Changes.flac
207 I’m Afraid Of Americans.flac
208 Heroes.flac
209 Five Years.flac
210 Suffragette City.flac
211 Ziggy Stardust.flac

Label: No label
Audio Source: audience
Total running time: 1:57:52
Note: Good / Excellent quality audience recording – I’d give it SQ 8,5
Attendance: . . . . . . .
Artwork: None.

David was in fine voice and had a bit of fun early on by teasing the audience for the less than energetic reception. He apparently joked that he was just back from Europe, and that Manchester had a lot to live up to, before delivering a rallying cry along the lines of: “C’mon kids, wake up! Your grandad?s here…” or words to that effect… I know the accuracy of that will be contested, as I’ve already been given several versions of what David actually said.
Anyway, the crowd soon rose to the occasion and it seems a top night was had by all. Again the 23-song setlist was identical to that of the previous two shows and here it is:

David Bowie, vocals, guitar, harmonica
Earl Slick, guitar
Gerry Leonard, guitar
Gail Ann Dorsey, bass, backing vocals
Sterling Campbell, drums
Mike Garson, piano
Catherine Russel, guitar, percussion, backing vocals

(Visited 94 times, 1 visits today)