David Bowie 1973-02-15 New York ,Radio City Music Hall (blackout) - SQ 7

David Bowie 1973-02-15 New York ,Radio City Music Hall (blackout). Sound Quality Rating

01. Hang Onto Yourself
02. Ziggy Stardust
03. Changes
04. Soul Love
05. John, I’m Only Dancing
06. Drive-In Saturday
07. Five Years
08. Space Oddity
09. My Death
Second Set:
10. The Supermen
11. Aladdin Sane
12. Panic In Detroit
13. Moonage Daydream
14. Width Of A Circle
15. Time
16. Let’s Spend The Night Together
17. Watch That Man
18. Suffragette City
19. Rock N’Roll Suicide

Label: No label > From the Blackout archives
Audio Source: audience
Lineage: TDKSA90 Cassette –> TEAC Tape Deck w600r –> RealTek HD Audio Manager –> Audacity
Total running time: 1:25:26
Sound Quality : Much noise ,dull ,but still good listened to
Attendance: 5.884 Sold out
Artwork: None.

This version has a cut in Panic In Detroit, very small, which was a tape divide/tape flip. It also is missing the Ode To Joy and starts right with Hang Onto Yourself.
The quality of Drive In Saturday and Let’s Spend the Night Together is a bit different than other songs on the cassette, wondering if they were patched from a different source.
Please give me some feedback on this one and enjoy the listen!!

Another great concert, and quality-wise this is the best tape of 1973.

After the beatifully sung My Death,the film of the cosmos rushing at high speed towards the audience was again produced,accompanied by all kinds of space sounds. The audien­ce’s response to this is quite funny: lots of “Oh my god”s and some one says “Oh god,I have never seen anything like it!”. The film charges into Supermen ,this time in a special perfor­ mance: Bowie sings the first lyrics and then the band join in. Very good!
Bowie announces the new songs of Aladdin Sane. “That was called Aladdin Sane. This is called Panic in Detroit,which was written in Detroit” Bowie says,and immediately afterwards a man from the audience can be heard to shout “When’s your album corning out?”. But there is no reply from Bowie!

Tour band Ziggy Stardust tour 1972-1973:
David Bowie – vocals, guitar, harmonica
Mick Ronson – guitar, vocals
Trevor Bolder – bass
Mick “Woody” Woodmansey – drums
Mike Garson – piano, mellotron, organ (22 September 1972 – end of tour)
Geoffrey A. MacCormack – backing vocals, percussion (19 January 1973 – end of tour)
Ken Fordham – saxophone (19 January 1973 – end of tour)
Brian Wilshaw – saxophone, flute (19 January 1973 – end of tour)



(Visited 184 times, 1 visits today)