David Bowie 1973-05-12 London ,Earl's Court, London - Courting Disaster - SQ 6+

David Bowie 1973-05-12 London ,Earl’s Court, London – Courting Disaster –
Sound Quality Rating

01. Ziggy Stardust.flac
02. Watch that Man.flac
03. Wild Eyed Boy from Freecloud/All the Young Dudes/Oh you pretty things (Medley) (Medley).flac
04. Prettiest Star.flac
05. Cracked Actor.flac
06. Moonage Daydream.flac
07. Changes.flac
08. Space Oddity.flac
09. Jean Genie.flac
10. Time.flac
11. Width of a Circle.flac
12. Let’s Spend the Night Together.flac
13. Drive in Saturday.flac
14. Aladdin Sane.flac
15. Quicksand/Life on Mars/Memory of Free Festival(Medley).flac
16. Panic in Detroit.flac
17. Suffragette City.flac
18. Rock n Roll Suicide.flac

Label: No label
Audio Source: audience
Total running time: 1:33:06
Sound Quality : Not good ,much Noise ,very dull
Attendance: 18.000
Artwork: None.

An audience tape of the infamous opening show of the UK Aladdin Sane tour, this was the first time Earls Court was used for a concert gig and a large proportion of the 18,000 audience had a very bad view and poor sound, hence a riot ensued, fistycuffs and general mayhem. Not bad for an opening night!!
At one point Bowie left the stage and the audience were passified by a roadie, the audience finally calmed down when Bowie refused to carry on unless they behaved.

This is a typical audience recording with the usual pops and squeaks etc although the quality is much better than average (8-8+), I have removed a tiny bit of hiss from the top end but thats about it. The tape does have a drop in quality from “Panic” onwards (6) and I had to do a bit of work, mainly by amplifing this section to keep the level as consistent as possible. Whether this is only on my recording or the master i do not know (Perhaps the guy was being trampled by this point!).



(Visited 375 times, 1 visits today)