David Bowie 1983-07-13 Montreal ,Montreal Forum - Montreal - SQ 9+

David Bowie 1983-07-13 Montreal ,Montreal Forum – Montreal –
Sound Quality Rating

101. Look Back In Anger
102. Scary Monster
103. Rebel, Rebel
104. “Heroes”
105. What In The World
106. Life On Mars
107 Sorrow
108. Fashion
109. Let’s Dance
110. Red Sails
111. China Girl
201. White Light/White Heat
202. Station To Station + Cracked Actor *
203. Ashes To Ashes
204. Space Oddity
205. Young Americans
206. Cat People
207. Fame
208. Rock’n Roll Star
209. Jean Genie
210. Can’t Explain
211. Modern Love *
301. Look Back In Anger
302. Breakin’ Glass
303. Golden Years
304. Let’s Dance
305. Space Oddity
306. Young Americans
307. TVC 15
308. Fame
309. Stay
310. Modern Love

Label : Stoned Recors (SR008 – 3 CD
Audio Source : Broadcast
Lineage :
Total running time : 2:21:46
Sound Quality : Excellent quality! Equals record or radio
Attendance : 17.270
Artwork : Yes
Note 1 : This is a 3-CD-Set from 1989.The concert seems to be originated from LPs.
Note : Track 2-2 (Station To Station & Cracked Actor) indexed as one track, Cracked Actor not mentioned on the cover. Track 2-11 (Modern Love) not mentioned on the cover

Sound samples:
Cat People

A live concert recording from Bowie’s 1983 Serious Moonlight tour. Sound probably taken from lp records. Track 2-2 (Station To Station & Cracked Actor) indexed as one track, Cracked Actor not mentioned on the cover. Track 2-11 (Modern Love) not mentioned on the cover.

Cd’s named as “Live Dates Vol. 11-13”, and Montreal 1983 (Part 1-3). Individual cd’s are Stoned Records 008-1, 008-2 & 008-3.
magnificent concert:

 R-3335507-1476873409-8833.jpeg R-3335507-1476873409-6182.jpeg. R-3335507-1476873413-5030.jpeg

“This is a new song,it is a song nouveaux, haha,and iL’s called China Girl:” Bowie says and gives a marvellous rendering of the number. The height of
the concert was Fame: Bowie took the balloon on his neck,then fucked it,and then busted it to pick up the broken pieces:
The entire concert,with the exception of Breaking Glass,Golden Years TVC-15 and Stay was broadcast on American FM radio in the series ‘Supergroups in Concert’. A 100 minutes recording,naturally at a mark 10 quality! The sound mixing is superband it gives a fine impression of the masses of The audience. Excellent quality,great concert,perfect atmosphere, what more could one wish for? George Simms’ announcement is great too,with echoing and hys terical crowds in the back­ ground.

Tour band 1983 – The Serious Moonlight World Tour :
• David Bowie – lead vocals, guitar, saxophone
• Earl Slick – guitar
• Carlos Alomar – guitar, backing vocals, music director
• Carmine Rojas – bass guitar
• Tony Thompson – drums, percussion
• Dave Lebolt – keyboards, synthesizers
The Borneo Horns:
• Steve Elson – saxophones
• Stan Harrison – saxophones, woodwinds
• Lenny Pickett – saxophones, woodwinds
backing vocals
• George Simms – backing vocals
• Frank Simms – backing vocals

David Bowie au Forum de Montréal


(Visited 235 times, 1 visits today)