David Bowie 1997-07-30 Juan-les-Pins ,Pinede Gould (DAT master ,RAW) – SQ 8+

David Bowie 1997-07-30 Juan-les-Pins ,Pinede Gould (DAT master ,RAW) - SQ 8+

David Bowie 1997-07-30 Juan-les-Pins ,Pinede Gould (DAT master ,RAW) –  
Sound Quality Rating

00. Introduction ,Very lengthy techno track before band come stage (9 min.)
01. Quicksand
02. The Man Who Sold the World
03. The Jean Genie
04. Outside
05. I’m Afraid of Americans
06. Battle for Britain (The Letter)
07. Fashion
08. Seven Years in Tibet
09. Fame
10. Stay
11. Looking for Satellites
12. Under Pressure
13. The Heart’s Filthy Lesson
14. Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps)
15. Hallo Spaceboy
16. Little Wonder
17. Dead Man Walking
18. White Light/White Heat
19. O Superman
20. Look Back in Anger

Label : No labelArchives –
Audio Source : Audience recording
Lineage : Unknown
Taping Gear : Unknown
Taper: Unknown
Recording Location: Unknown
Total running time : 1:58:35
Sound Quality : Noise ,dull ,but still good listened to (deep sound, but strangely)
Attendance : Unknown
Artwork : None
Tracksplit : No track makers

David Bowie Tour band 1997 Earthling Tour
Superb Bowie Performance From The Earthling Tour. David Bowie’s 20th studio album was originally released in February 1997 on Arista Records. Earthling showcased an electronica-influenced sound partly inspired by the industrial and drum and bass culture of the 1990s. It was the first album Bowie self-produced since 1974’s Diamond Dogs.
The Earthling Tour started on 7 June 1997 at Flughafen Blankensee in Lübeck, Germany, continuing through Europe and North America before reaching a conclusion in Buenos Aires, Argentina on 7 November 1997. On August 14, ‘97, Bowie performed at Hungary’s Student Island Festival in Budapest, where he put on a quite extraordinary show, accompanied as he was by Reeves Gabrels on guitar, Gail Ann Dorsey on bass, Zack Alford on drums and Mike Garson on keyboards. Playing just a few tracks from the new record plus a fine selection of back catalogue gems, the entire show was broadcast, both across Eastern Europe and indeed in the US too on selected FM stations. Previously unreleased this remarkable gig is now available on this priceless CD for the first time..

The Tour band
David Bowie: vocals
Reeves Gabrels: guitar, backing vocals
Gail Ann Dorsey: bass guitar, vocals
Zachary Alford: drums
Mike Garson: keyboards, backing vocals
Mike Garson: keyboards,

(Visited 321 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 1997-07-29 Lyon ,Theatre Romain de Fourvière (RAW) – SQ -8 David Bowie 1997-08-01 Birmingham ,Que Club – UK Sleeze – (GP100pc – DG) – SQ 8,5