David Bowie 1997-07-22 Glasgow ,Barrowland Ballrooms – Just Another Satellite – SQ 7,5

David Bowie 1997-07-22 Glasgow ,Barrowland Ballrooms - Just Another Satellite - SQ 7,5

David Bowie 1997-07-22 Glasgow ,Barrowland Ballrooms – Just Another Satellite –  Scotland
Sound Quality Rating

101. Quicksand.flac
102. The Man Who Sold The World.flac
103. Jean Genie.flac
104. I’m Afraid Of Americans.flac
105. Battle For Britain (The Letter).flac
106. Fashion.flac
107. Seven Years In Tibet.flac
108. Fame (Is It Any Wonder).flac
109. Looking For Satellites.flac
110. Under Pressure.flac
111. The Heart’s Filthy Lesson.flac
112. Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps).flac
201. Hallo Spaceboy.flac
202. Little Wonder.flac
203. Look Back In Anger.flac
204. The Voyeur Of Utter Destruction (As Beauty).flac
205. V2 Schneider.flac
206. Dead Man Walking.flac
207. The Last Thing You Should Do.flac
208. White Light White Heat.flac
209. O Superman.flac
210. Stay.flac
211. Interview (1997-08-15 – Russ and Johnno Show).

Label : Strangest Living Curiosities – TSLC 113/114
Audio Source : Audience recording
Lineage : Unknown
Taping Gear : Unknown
Taper: Unknown
Recording Location: Unknown
Total running time : 2:14:11
Sound Quality : Much noise ,dull ,but still good listened to (It’s a bit heavy on the bass, or maybe a little thin on treble, but very listenable)
Attendance : Unknown
Artwork : Yes

David Bowie Tour band 1997 Earthling Tour
Superb Bowie Performance From The Earthling Tour. David Bowie’s 20th studio album was originally released in February 1997 on Arista Records. Earthling showcased an electronica-influenced sound partly inspired by the industrial and drum and bass culture of the 1990s. It was the first album Bowie self-produced since 1974’s Diamond Dogs.
The Earthling Tour started on 7 June 1997 at Flughafen Blankensee in Lübeck, Germany, continuing through Europe and North America before reaching a conclusion in Buenos Aires, Argentina on 7 November 1997. On August 14, ‘97, Bowie performed at Hungary’s Student Island Festival in Budapest, where he put on a quite extraordinary show, accompanied as he was by Reeves Gabrels on guitar, Gail Ann Dorsey on bass, Zack Alford on drums and Mike Garson on keyboards. Playing just a few tracks from the new record plus a fine selection of back catalogue gems, the entire show was broadcast, both across Eastern Europe and indeed in the US too on selected FM stations. Previously unreleased this remarkable gig is now available on this priceless CD for the first time..

The Tour band
David Bowie: vocals
Reeves Gabrels: guitar, backing vocals
Gail Ann Dorsey: bass guitar, vocals
Zachary Alford: drums
Mike Garson: keyboards, backing vocals
Mike Garson: keyboards,

(Visited 158 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 1997-06-02 London ,Hanover Grand – Song And Dance – (Try-Out Concert) – SQ 8,5 David Bowie 1997-06-19 Clermont-Ferrand ,The Maison des Sports – Night Dream – SQ 8,5