David Bowie 1976-05-13 Rotterdam ,Ahoy Sports Palais – Rotterdam 1976 – (Captain Acid Remaster) – SQ 8

David Bowie 1976-05-13 Rotterdam ,Ahoy Sports Palais - Rotterdam 1976 - (Captain Acid Remaster) - SQ 8

David Bowie 1976-05-13 Rotterdam ,Ahoy Sports Palais – Rotterdam 1976 – (Captain Acid Remaster).
Sound Quality Rating

101. Station To Station.flac
101. Suffragette City.flac
103. Fame.flac
104. Word On A Wing.flac
105. Stay.flac
106. Waiting For The Man.flac
107. Life On Mars.flac
108. Five Years.flac
201. Panic In Detroit.flac
202. Band Introductions.flac
203. Changes.flac
204. TVC 15.flac
205. Diamond Dogs.flac
206. Rebel Rebel.flac
207. Jean Genie.flac

Label: No label
Audio Source: audience
Total running time: 1:24:01
Sound Quality : noise ,dull ,but still good listened to
Attendance: 5.000
Artwork: by Erik Snow.
Remastered : by Captain Acid

This is a fantastic concert;
It is not without reason that it got so many favourable reviews. Elly de Waard for instance wrote: ‘David Bowie greater than great’. .
This tape was recorded by RCA and has samehow.filteredtered through from RCA to fans.it contains the same songs as Dusseldorf, minus Queen Bitch,wich is missing. After a five minutes’ drum solo during Panic in Detroit,Bowie introduces the band: “Good evening Rotterdam. I’d like firstly to introduce my band Raw Moon,and I’ll introduce the personnel. On keyboards,the origi­nal Yes keyboard player – Tony Kaye. On guitar,co-writer with myself and John Lennon on FameCarlos Alomar“. (Tony Kaye sets in the first notes of Changes.) “On percussion Dennis Da­vis,on bass guitar George Murray and on guitar Stacy Heydon … Tony,Tony~ Hold it a minute”. (Tony stops playing.) “Uhm,how many of you here speak English? You’re very kind,because we’re very rude and we don’t speak your language but we do speak English. I’d like to tell you that most of us in this band to­ night,are very ill! Haha,with bronchitis,but we wanna try and rock and roll as much as we can. And my name is David Bowie, and this is a bronchial version of Changes. The song is played excellently,ending with a magnificent bass solo by George Murray. At the end of Jean Genie Bowie says; “We’ll see some of you tomorrow”.

 david-bowie-ROTTERDAM 1976 - FRONT  david-bowie-ROTTERDAM 1976 - BACK

The Tour Band – The Station To Station Tour
• David Bowie – Vocals, saxophone
• Carlos Alomar – Rhythm guitar, music director,backing vocals
• Stacy Heydon – Lead guitar, backing vocals
• George Murray – Bass guitar, backing vocals
• Dennis Davis – Drums, percussion
• Tony Kaye – Keyboards
The band became known as “Raw Moon”

• Vern Moose Constan, Rob Joyce – Band technicians/personnel
• Lonnie McKenzie, Leroy Kerr, Lester Burton, Buddy Prewitt, Larry Sizemore – Lighting technicians/personnel
• Buford Jones, Scott Wadsworth – Sound technicians / personnel


(Visited 934 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 1976-05-03 London ,Empire Pool – The Wembley Wizard Retouches The Dial – SQ 7 David Bowie 1976-05-06 London , Wembley Empire Pool – London ’76 – SQ 7