Boy Could He Play Guitar - Various Studio & Acetate Recordings 1971-1973 - SQ 8-9

Boy Could He Play Guitar – Various Studio & Acetate Recordings 1971-1973 – SQ 8-9

Bowie & Ronson At The T1 Studio, London, Uk. (21St September 1971)
01. The Supermen.flac
02. Oh! You Pretty Things.flac
03. Eight Line Poem.flac
04. Kooks.flac
05. Fill Your Heart.flac
06. Amsterdam.flac
07. Andy Warhol (False Start).flac
08. Andy Warhol.flac

Rehearsals At The Old Grey Whistle Test Studios, London, Uk. (8Th February 1972)
09. Queen Bitch (Take 1).flac
10. Queen Bitch (Take 2).flac

The ‘NBC Midnight Special’, Usa Tv Broadcast (October 1973)
11. Space Oddity.flac
12. Time.flac
13. The Jean Genie.flac

Ronson On Vocals, Alternative Mix From A Trident Acetate
14. White Light White Heat.flac

Original Version, No Overdubs. Hammersmith Odeon, London, Uk. (3Th July 1973)
15. Moonage Daydream.flac

Live On The Russell Harty Goes Pop Uk Tv Show. (17Th January 1973)
16. Drive In Saturday.flac

Bowie’S Solo Demo Acetate Recorded In Early 19711
17. Bombers.flac
18. Changes.flac
19. Amsterdam.flac
20. Kooks.flac

The Mix 1 Acetate From 1973
21. Rebel Rebel.flac

A very nice compilation

A kind of “tribute” to Ronson CD.
The first eight songs are from 04.10.71, and are in excellent sound quality. QUEEN BITCH appears twice because the first try is interrupted (excellent sound quality). WHITE LIGHT, WHITE HEAT is said to be an alternative mix of Ronsons version, but I can’t tell the difference from the offically released version?

BOMBERS to KOOKS are stripped demo versions, and the sound quality is so-so.

REBEL REBEL is said to be an alternative mix, but to me it sounds like someone has just increased the volume of the “cow bell”? Anyway, this is a very nice compilation.



(Visited 168 times, 1 visits today)